1/5 of the way there

i’m super excited this morning to say that we are now 1/5 of the way to our financial goal for this adoption. we can’t believe the amount of support everyone has given us. it’s amazing to see how people from all over the blog world come together to help others with their journey of adoption. we are forever grateful for everything you have given us.

i’m also excited about the fact that i am able to use my photography to raise money for this adoption. it’s been a lot of fun taking pictures of these wonderful families. if you would still like get some pictures done…you can contact me here.

the t-shirts have been selling so well, and we can’t thank you enough. our first shirt order was from someone from the Netherlands…unbelievable! it’s so cool to see how far your story can really travel. thanks to you all for your support through shirt orders. if you’d still like to purchase a shirt…you can find them here.

we thank you all for your prayers & support. we couldn’t do this without your help. many blessings.

7 Responses to 1/5 of the way there

  1. The Marlers says:

    That’s awesome!! -The Marlers

  2. Sarah says:

    I just today came across your blog and I love what you are doing! The support I have seen in my short visit to your chronicle has been a blessed one and I cannot wait to see how God blesses you with the child that has not even met the world yet. I will join you in prayer for this child’s mother and for you as you seek the wisdom and providence of God. I posted your banner on my blog too 😉

  3. BUSH says:

    marlers – yes it is! we’re super excited.

    sarah – thanks for the support! God has really blessed this journey, and we can’t wait to see where it goes. thanks for reading.

  4. Hi…just came across your site. We adopted our first child at age 2 from Russia in May 2004. And, we were blessed to just complete the adoption of our 2nd son (domestically this time) 7 days before Christmas. I love your site, the graphics, the fundraising (something I wish we would have done) and, most of all, how lucky August is going to be when your adoption is done!

    God bless and I can’t wait to follow along your journey!

    Katie B.
    Atlanta, GA

  5. Maria says:

    Hello Maris (and Bush)! I wanted to tell you that I check in on your blog from time to time…I do not know why I never comment, but I decided that I should! I am sooo excited for your decision to adopt! We will be buying shirts from you guys, soon–I love them! Hopefully, we can do a Valentine or Easter surprise for our children and buy some for the whole family. I am pumped to hear about the amount of money you have already raised. We hope to be able to support/help you guys out on this journey. as well…one thing we are already doing is praying for you guys…Anyway, just wanted you to know we are behind you 100%!!!! Many of your blog posts have been so inspiring to me! Also, just wondering, is there anyway I can get your address?

  6. Hello!

    Adoption is such an amazing thing. We want to do it again, we are hoping our trip to Africa will open some doors there for adopting from Africa.

    God bless your family.

  7. marisbush says:

    Thanks for all the support. We are so thankful for each one of you. Hang in there with us! Your prayers mean so much. We love seeing other adoptions- its so encouraging to see that another child has a home!! We love you guys!
    -Maris

Leave a Reply

