My little August,

My mind is flooded with thoughts of you tonight. I want you in this house with us. I just imagine you crawling around this floor. I want so badly to hold you and kiss all over your sweet face. I am ready to be a mommy (or at least I think I am).
This week I saw your daddy love on a little girl named Isabel in Peru. I can see in his eyes how much he will love you. I know that he will be an amazing dad to you. I can’t wait to see what God does with our family. I can’t wait to see how God blesses us with your brothers and sisters. I can’t wait to see where they will be from. I love you and dream about you all the time.

5 Responses to My little August,

  1. blueseaglass says:

    I love your blog! I just put you on my blog roll – catch me up, have you found your baby yet? When is it coming? I am thrilled for you!

  2. blueseaglass says:

    I also added your banner (how do I make one?) to the bottom of my post about IVF

    Not sure how you feel about IVF but I am not much for it (see my post) and think we as a global community should be adopting instead of making test tube babies.

  3. WOW! I just stumbled upon your blog! I understand adopting as I adopted through the foster care system. i have an awesome little boy and i have two biological twins! Good luck with your journey it is an awesome one!

  4. marisbush says:

    Wow you have your hands full!! Thanks so much!

  5. dplusone says:

    God truly prepares us for life, His service, parenthood and miracles all along the way! Enjoy the ride.

Leave a Reply

