Cloth Diapers

Well I have been talking with a girl at work who uses cloth diapers and I will just tell you that I am very very fascinated. She has told me about their daily routine and how much money they save. Of course there is the given about the whole environment thing. You wouldn’t believe how far cloth diapers have come! They have little buttons and snappies and are made to fit. You should check out http://www.diapersafari.com.
They are so cute and I am really thinking about doing this!!!
I know some people probably don’t think this is very cool but thats ok.

9 Responses to Cloth Diapers

  1. Tamara Cosby says:

    oh, Jesse just said: “You Go Girl”.

  2. Tamara Cosby says:

    I think it is not only cool, it is amazing. I will be very very impressed if you use cloth diapers!!!!!!!!!

  3. marisbush says:

    Dont be to impressed! I could start out on them and change my mind- but i would love to stick with it. We will just see.

  4. GO FOR IT! I wish I would have from the begining. Once you start with them and find some good ones that work (the ones I got I HATE) you can do it.

    I’m a full supporter of this, but yes MOST people will think you are nuts!

  5. Susanna says:

    You will quickly find with motherhood that it really doesn’t matter what others think. Do what works for YOU!! : ) I think this is great. My sister in law did cloth diapers with her first one and loved it.

  6. shaunna says:

    go for it! i’ve looked into several brands of them myself! that’s something jeffrey & i have talked about! alos, i am looking to see what i can round up for the yard sale. love you!!!

  7. got to your blog from jamie ivey’s. we used cloth because we had two in diapers at once. people are grossed out by it…but it is not a big deal. i would not use them the first month…after that go for it. you are changing sooo much the first month with little sleep…if it’s a newborn. we adopted a six month old and a two month old…so we were past the middle of the night “chaos”. 🙂 you can get a lot of brand new ones on ebay. we got them for 1/2.

  8. Lots of comments on one post! Here goes. Adoption is wonderful. You two are wonderful for taking on this great journey. I have three adopted biracial cousins. They are wonderful and thriving. My 30 year old neighbor is adopted and she is so happy for it.

    Cloth diapers, I love them. I use Fuzzi Bunz, a pocket diaper, so easy. So easy. I love rambling about cloth so ask any questions if you want!

  9. Whit says:

    I found your site in a crazy way… but anyway- I cloth diaper and I love it. If you’re interested, it saves tons of money and is great for the environment. We use fuzzibunz and love them. I second kiki on that one…

Leave a Reply

